Home

About Us

Our Services

Our Founding Team

Successful Track Record

News

Job Opportunities

Contact Us

繁體中文

简体中文

Financial advisory services

We offer comprehensive financial advisory services for publicly listed companies and private enterprises acting as an IPO financial advisor, Hong Kong M&A financial advisor, equity and debt financing financial advisor, independent financial advisor and financial advisor. We provide tailored solutions and opinions to our clients in different aspects, including pre-IPO advisory, equity and debt financing advisory, merger and acquisition financial advisory and IFA and financial advisory in Hong Kong.

Pre-IPO advisory

One of the strategic options for the private enterprises for further business development is to undergo an IPO, which would enable them to raise capital from various investors. Our pre-IPO advisory services are designed to help the clients who are currently not ready to undergo an IPO due to different commercial reasons or ineligibility to meet the listing requirements at this stage, but with the aim to undergo an IPO in the future for the sake of its further business development.

Our comprehensive pre-IPO advisory services include:

  • performing pre-IPO health check, identifying potential issues that may affect the listing of a company, and providing possible solutions and professional advice;
  • formulating the best listing strategy for clients and providing professional advice on and assistance in corporate reorganisation for listing;
  • arranging pre-IPO financing for clients, such as syndicated loans, introducing pre-IPO and strategic investors;
  • advising on structure, tentative timetable and terms of the pre-IPO financing;
  • evaluating the benefits and pitfalls of various funding options within shareholders and corporate;
  • providing strategic review on business and operational situation; and
  • evaluating the investment attractiveness of the company and industry.

On the basis of the above-mentioned pre-IPO advisory services, our client is informed of all necessary procedures and points of attention for a successful IPO, allowing our client to adopt an informed decision. When IPO is considered, IPO sponsorship and IPO financial advisory services can also be provided by our experienced team.

Equity and debt financing advisory

We assist listed issuers to optimise their financial structures and meet their strategic objectives by post-IPO equity and debt financing, introducing fund investors and arranging post-IPO roadshows.

For equity financing, we provide our professional advice to listed companies to raise capital by issuing stocks to investors. The advantages of equity financing are that there is no obligation to repay the money obtained through it, and places no additional financial burden and risks to the company since there are no required monthly payments. Also, it is suitable for companies that have credit problems as equity financing does not take out funds out of the business, the companies would thereby have more capital available to invest in growing the business. The equity financing on the Stock Exchange can be conducted in different ways, which include, among others, placing, rights issue and open offers.

For debt financing, it often comes with strict conditions or covenants regarding interest and principal payments, maintaining certain financial ratios, and more. The advantages of debt financing are the creditor has no control over the business, once debtor pays the loan back, the relationship with the creditor ends. Also, the interest paid is tax deductible whereas dividends paid to shareholders are not. Moreover, principal and interest payments are stated in advance, so it is easier to forecast expenses. We assist on debt refinancing or restructuring by undertaking bond placement, arranging project finance loans and providing debt restructuring advice.

Merger and acquisition financial advisory

Merger and acquisition include mergers, acquisitions, consolidations, tender offers and purchase of assets. A M&A project involves various complex issues in regulatory, legal, tax and synergy, therefore our role as a Hong Kong M&A financial advisor is crucial to the success of a M&A project.

Our comprehensive Hong Kong M&A financial advisory services include:

  • coordinating the overall M&A transactions, monitoring the progress and coordinating work of the other professional parties;
  • assisting in identifying suitable M&A targets, and providing professional advice on formulation of transaction terms and negotiation and execution of transactions; and
  • providing advice on Hong Kong M&A deal structure, due diligence process and the interpretation of the Listing Rules requirements.

Independent financial advisory and financial advisory for listed companies

To comply with the Listing Rules requirements and assist the listed companies to complete the corporate activities, we act as an independent financial adviser (a listed company IFA) or a financial advisor to our clients.

Our independent financial advisory services range from acting as a listed company IFA on connected transactions, providing professional advice on listing rules, and assisting in preparing circulars, passing shareholders’ meeting, communicating with regulators, to providing independent fairness opinions to the independent shareholders.

Apart from being an IPO financial advisor, we also provide financial advisory services on capital structure, introduce strategic investors by way of private placement or line up cooperation partners through seeking project’s financing for corporate client, as to strengthen corporate image and corporate governance.

首頁

關於我們

我們的服務

創始團隊

成功案例

新聞資訊

工作機會

聯繫我們

English

简体中文

財務顧問服務

我們作為香港上市財務顧問,收購合併顧問,股權及債務融資顧問,上市公司獨立財務顧問及上市公司財務顧問,為香港上市公司和私營企業提供全面的財務顧問服務。我們為客戶提供不同量身定制的解決方案和建議,包括首次公開發行前顧問,股權和債務融資顧問,收購合併財務顧問,獨立財務顧問及上市公司財務顧問。

上市前財務顧問

私營企業進一步發展的選擇之一是進行首次公開發行,以從不同投資者中籌集資金。我們的上市前顧問服務旨在幫助或因不同的商業原因或現階段暫時不符合上市條件,但有意於將來透過進行首次公開發行而進一步發展的客戶。

我們提供全面的上市前顧問服務,當中包括:

  • 進行上市前體檢,發現可能影響上市的潛在問題,提供專業解決方案及指導;
  • 設計最佳的上市方案,並為客戶上市前重組提供專業建議和協助;
  • 提供上市前融資安排,為客戶引入銀團貸款、上市前及戰略投資者;
  • 針對上市前融資的架構,時間表及商業條款提供專業建議;
  • 評估各種融資方案對於股東和公司的利弊;
  • 提供業務和營運狀況策略性審查;和
  • 評估公司和行業的投資吸引力。

根據上述上市前的顧問服務,客戶會得悉成功上市的所有必要程序和注意事項,務求協助客戶作出知情決定。當決定進行首次公開發行後,我們經驗豐富的專業團隊可以進一步提供後續的首次公開發行保薦及上市後公司財務顧問服務。

股權及債權融資

為協助已上市的客戶優化其財務架構並實現策略性目標,我們為客戶提供上市後股權和債權融資服務,介紹基金投資者,及安排上市後路演。

於股權融資方面,我們向上市公司提供透過向投資者發行股票從而籌集資金的專業意見。股權融資的好處包括:客戶沒有義務償還籌集得來的資金,且不需要每月還款,因此對公司沒有額外的財務負擔和風險;適用於有借貸信用困難的公司,因股權融資不需從業務中撤出資金,從而令公司可專注把資金用於發展其業務。於交易所進行的股權融資可以通過不同的方式進行,其中包括配售,供股和公開招股。

於債權融資方面,通常附帶有關於利息和本金支付,維持一定的財務比率等嚴格的條件或契約。債權融資的好處包括:貸方無權控制業務,一旦公司還清貸款,相互關係即告終止;當中用於支付利息的資金可扣除稅務,而用於支付給股東的股息則沒有此優惠;另外由於需繳付的利息是可預計的,因此更容易預測開支。我們透過進行債券配售,安排項目融資貸款以及提供債務重組建議來協助客戶籌集債務資本以滿足業務增長需求。

收購合併

收購合併包括合併,收購,要約收購和資產收購。併購項目涉及監管,法律,稅務和協同效應等許多複雜因素,因此我們作為香港收購合併財務顧問的角色對於併購項目的成功至關重要。

我們提供全面的收購合併財務顧問服務,當中包括:

  • 併購項目總協調,確保項目執行進度及協調各專業機構的工作;
  • 協助尋找合適併購標的,商業條款擬定、談判及落實提供專業建議;和
  • 就交易架構,盡職調查過程和《上市規則》的要求提供建議。

上市公司獨立財務顧問

我們為上市公司提供獨立財務顧問及財務顧問服務,以協助他們於完成各項企業活動中仍能遵守上市規則的規定。我們的獨立財務顧問服務範圍包括:擔任上市公司於作出關聯交易時的獨立財務顧問;提供有關上市規則的專業建議;協助準備通函;通過股東大會;與監管機構進行溝通;以及向獨立股東提供獨立持平的意見。

我們除了可擔任香港上市財務顧問外,亦提供資本架構方面的財務顧問服務,通過介紹戰略性投資者以進行私募配售,或為企業客戶聯同商業合作伙伴尋求項目融資,以增強企業形象和公司管治。